Scholarly Mentors

submenu
Patricia Adam, MD, MSPH
Assistant Professor

612-333-0770
adamx005@umn.edu

Research interests: Ambulatory care training, evaluating competency, study design

Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Michele L. Allen, MD, MS
Associate Professor

612-625-4760
miallen@umn.edu

Research interests: Adolescent health, community engagement / community-based participatory research, immigrant/refugee health and health equity

Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Sharon Allen, MD, PhD
Professor

612-624-2446
allen001@umn.edu

Research interests: Women and sex hormones and smoking cessation, osteoporosis and smoking and women, postpartum relapse to smoking

Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Jerica Berge, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-626-3693
jberge@umn.edu

Research interests: Integrated behavioral health care, childhood obesity prevention, mixed-methods and community-based participatory research

Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Eli Coleman, PhD
Professor

(612) 625-1500
colem001@umn.edu

Research interests: Sexual health, human sexuality, HIV prevention

Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Jennifer J. Connor, PhD
Associate Professor

conno043@umn.edu

Research interests: Vulvodynia, women's sexual health, female genital cutting

Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Jamie L. Feldman, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

(612) 625-1500
feldm010@umn.edu

Research interests: Transgender health, sexual health, physician attitudes / beliefs / culture

Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Joseph Garry, MD
Associate Professor

612-884-0406
garry036@umn.edu

Research interests: Exercise, motor activity, muscles
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Jon Hallberg, MD
Associate Professor

(612) 624-2477
hallb006@umn.edu

Research interests: Utopias, activities and behaviors, arts and humanities
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Suzanne Hecht, MD
Associate Professor

612-884-0406
hecht031@umn.edu

Research interests: Athletes, sports, health
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Robert Johnson, MD
Professor

612-884-0406
johns336@umn.edu

Research interests: Wounds and injuries, athletes, sports
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Diane Madlon-Kay, MD, MS
Professor

612-333-0770
madlo001@umn.edu

Research interests: Physicians, newborn infant, vaccination
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Michael H. Miner, PhD
Professor

612-625-1500
miner001@umn.edu

Research interests: Sexual behavior, HIV, compulsive behavior
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Susie Nanney, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-6794
msnanney@umn.edu

Research interests: Student wellness, food, eating
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

James Pacala, MD, MS
Professor and Associate Head

612-625-0954
pacal001@umn.edu

Research interests: Geriatrics, health, delivery of health care
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Kevin Peterson, MD, MPH
Professor

612-624-3116
peter223@umn.edu

Research interests: Primary health care, blood pressure, biomedical research
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

David Power, MD, MPH
Professor

612-624-2138
power007@umn.edu

Research interests: Medical student education, medical schools, students
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Shailey Prasad, MD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-302-8200
shailey@umn.edu

Research interests: Rural hospitals, family physicians, obstetrics
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

William Roberts, MD, MS
Professor

rober037@umn.edu

Research interests: Sports, athletes, hockey
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Beatrice E. Robinson, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-1500
robin009@umn.edu

Research interests: HIV, reproductive health, women's health
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Michael W. Ross, MD, PhD, MPH, MHPEd, MSt
Professor

mwross@umn.edu

Research interests: HIV, sexual behavior, homosexuality
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Michelle Sherman, PhD
Professor

612-302-8200
sherman@umn.edu

Research interests: Veterans, post-traumatic stress disorders, mental health
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Steven Stovitz, MD, MS
Associate Professor

612-884-0406
stovitz@umn.edu

Research interests: Motor activity, athletes, wounds and injuries
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Carolyn Torkelson, MD, MS
Associate Professor

612-625-8718
tork0004@umn.edu

Research interests: Breast neoplasms, women's health, placebos
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Ruth Westra, DO, MPH
Associate Professor and Chair

218-726-8552
rwestra@d.umn.edu

Research interests: Medical student education, rural population, obstetrics
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Mark Yeazel, MD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-624-2335
yeazel@umn.edu

Research interests: Neoplasms, medical student education, survivors
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

Brian D. Zamboni, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-1500
zambo001@umn.edu

Research interests: Male homosexuality, bisexuality, reproductive health
Experts@Minnesota profile

Full bio

No Results